Would you like the good news or the bad news first?
The good news: I am getting more hours at work! Yay! Finally some initiative is being rewarded. I couldn't be more thrilled. I am going to have to learn medical billing, but at least I get one more day a week, which might classify me as "full-time", if not, I just hope I get a raise. At least I better get one. I will be the only one in the office doing literally everything beside the diagnoses. I file, answer phones and other front office stuff, as well as back office; i.e. injections, vital signs etc. Now I will be the biller as well. Wowza. That sounds like a whole lot of work.
The bad news: My doctor's appointment. I thought I was losing weight, and doing such a spectacular job. I was wrong. According to my doctor's scale over the course of three months I have only lost three pounds. Total. What sucks more is that I work out compulsively. I work out 4-6 days a week. Not to mention I fit clothes now that I hadn't before. I just keep thinking it might be muscle mass. But that is what a fat girl would say. LOL Not to mention my blood sugars aren't that great. (If I lose 50 lbs, I dont have to take my meds any more, yay!)
Also, still not pregnant. :-(
Good news: Josh is going back to school to become a paralegal. When he does, we're going to buy a house!!!!! YAY. I hope for a 3 bdrm, 2 bath house, in Stead (outskirts of town). Cross your fingers for me.
Again, still not pregnant. It's getting more than depressing. It's stressing me out. I just want to cry when I think about it. On a side note: Josh told me he likes the name Anthony for a boy. I told him I would compromise for Antony. (After the son of Cleopatra and Augustus Ceasar). We had our minds set on Abagail, or Lucy for a girl, but that might need to change.
Bye.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment